2019 Board


Chair


George Zahariadis MD, FRCP(C)
Director, Provincial Public Health Laboratory
Chief, Eastern Health Microbiology Services
Associate Professor and Residency Research Coordinator
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Dr. L.A. Miller Centre, Suite 1, 100 Forest Road, St. John's, NL A1A 3Z9 Canada
Tel: (709) 777-7233
Fax: (709) 777-7070
E-mail: George.Zahariadis@easternhealth.ca


Vice-Chair

Henry Wong, Ph.D
Clinical Assay Development Scientist,
Clinical Laboratories
Kingston General Hospital
76 Stuart Street, Douglas 3 Rm 8-313
Kingston, ON, K7L 2V7 Canada
Tel: 613-549-6666 ext-6750
Fax: 613-548-2513
Email: henry.wong@kingstonhsc.ca



Meeting-Chair

Aaron Campigotto, MD
Medical Microbiologist, Dept. of Paediatric Laboratory Medicine
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave., Toronto
, ON, M5G 1X8 Canada
Phone: 416-813-1500
E-mail: aaron.campigotto@sickkids.ca

Astrid K. Petrich, PhD
Clinical Microbiologist, Dept. of Paediatric Laboratory Medicine
Hospital for Sick Children
Rm 3655 Atrium, 555 University Ave., Toronto, ON, M5G 1X8 Canada
Tel:  416-813-6592 
Fax:  416-813-6257
Email: astrid.petrich@sickkids.ca


Past-Chair

Sara Christianson, M.Sc.
Biologist
National Reference Centre for Mycobacteriology
National Microbiology Laboratory
Public Health Agency of Canada
1015 Arlington Street, Winnipeg, MB, R3E 3R2 Canada
Tel: 204-789-6081
Email: Sara.Christianson@canada.ca


Financial Officer

Jessica K. Kafka, PhD
Lab Operations Manager
Public Health and Microbiology Lab, Eastern Health
L.A. Miller Centre, 100 Forest Road, Suite 1
St. John's, NL, A1A 3Z9 Canada
Tel: 709-777-2182
Fax: 709-777-6362
Email: jessica.kafka@easternhealth.ca


Secretary

Antonia Dibernardo, B.Sc., MLT
Biologist, Zoonotic Diseases and Special Pathogens
National Microbiology Laboratory
Public Health Agency of Canada
1015 Arlington St.
Winnipeg, MB, R3E 3R2 Canada
Tel: 204-789-7434
Email: antonia.dibernardo@canada.ca


Councillors

Prameet M. Sheth MSc. PhD. D(ABMM), F(CCM)
Clinical Microbiologist, Division of Microbiology
Kingston General Hospital, Douglas 3, Rm 8-315
76 Stuart Street, Kingston, ON, K7L 2V7
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Pathology and Molecular Medicine
Richardson Laboratories
Queen's University, Kingston ON K7L 2V7 Canada
Tel: 613-549-6666 x 3272
Email: Prameet.sheth@queensu.ca


Danielle Brabant-Kirwan, PhD, FCCM, D(ABMM)
Clinical Microbiologist
Health Sciences North - Horizon Santé-Nord
41 Ramsey Lake Road, Sudbury, ON, P3E 5J1 Canada
Tel: 705-523-7100 ext. 1698
Fax: 705-671-5580
Email: dbrabantkirwan@hsnsudbury.ca


Angela Bonneau, BSc., MLT
Senior Technologist, Virology Reference Lab
EORLA Microbiology Dept.
Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario
401 Smyth Rd., Ottawa, ON, K1H 8L1 Canada
Tel: 613-737-7600 ext 3742
Fax: 613-738-4248
Email: abonneau@cheo.on.ca


Anita Wong, M.Sc., MLT
Laboratory Scientist, Provincial Laboratory for Public Health
Alberta Public Laboratories
3030 Hospital Drive N.W. Calgary, AB, T2N 4W4 Canada
Tel: 403-944-8621
E-mail: Anita.Wong@albertapubliclabs.ca


Robert Liao, PhD, D(ABMM)
Clinical Microbiologist
LifeLabs
7455 130th Street, Surrey, BC, V3W 1H8 Canada
Tel: 604-507-5156
Email: Robert.Liao@LifeLabs.com


Web Master

Martin Cheung, B.Sc.
Medical Technologist, Molecular Microbiology and Genomics Program
BCCDC Public Health Laboratory | Provincial Health Services Authority
655 West 12th Avenue, Vancouver, BC, V5Z 4R4 Canada
Tel: 604-707-2680
E-mail: martin.cheung@bccdc.ca