2017 Board


Chair


Sara Christianson, M.Sc.
Biologist
National Reference Centre for Mycobacteriology
National Microbiology Laboratory
Public Health Agency of Canada
1015 Arlington Street, Winnipeg, MB R3E 3R2
Tel: 204-789-6081
Email: Sara.Christianson@phac-aspc.gc.ca


Vice-Chair

George Zahariadis MD, FRCP(C)
Director, Provincial Public Health Laboratory
Chief, Eastern Health Microbiology Services
Associate Professor and Residency Research Coordinator
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Faculty of Medicine, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Dr. L.A. Miller Centre, Suite 1, 100 Forest Road, St. John's, NL A1A 3Z9 Canada
Tel: (709) 777-7233
Fax: (709) 777-7070
E-mail: George.Zahariadis@easternhealth.ca


Meeting-Chair

Astrid K. Petrich, PhD
Clinical Microbiologist, Dept. of Paediatric Laboratory Medicine
Hospital for Sick Children
Rm 3655 Atrium, 555 University Ave. Toronto, ON, Canada  M5G 1X8
Tel:  416-813-6592 
Fax:  416-813-6257
Email: astrid.petrich@sickkids.ca


Past-Chair

Tim Karnauchow, PhD
Head, Division of Virology
Laboratory Director, Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario
401 Smyth Rd., Ottawa ON K1H 8L1
Tel: 613-737-7600 ext 2261
Fax: 613-738-4825 
Email: tkarnauchow@rogers.com


Financial Officer

Jessica K. Kafka, PhD
Lab Operations Manager
Public Health and Microbiology Lab, Eastern Health
L.A. Miller Centre, 100 Forest Road, Suite 1
St. John's, NL, A1A 3Z9
Tel: 709-777-2182
Fax: 709-777-6362
Email: jessica.kafka@easternhealth.ca

Linda Chui, PhD
Associate Professor, Division of Medical Microbiology
1B2.19 Walter Mackenzie Health Sciences Centre 
8440-112 Street, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G 2B7
Tel: 780.407.8951
Email: linda.chui@albertahealthservices.ca



Secretary

Julianne V. Kus, MSc, PhD, FCCM
Clinical Microbiologist
Public Health Ontario Laboratories | Laboratoires de Santé Publique Ontario
661 University Avenue | 661, avenue University
Toronto, ON M5G 1M1
Tel: 647-792-3171
Fax: 416-649-4512
Email: julianne.kus@oahpp.ca

Antonia Dibernardo, B.Sc., MLT
Biologist, Zoonotic Diseases and Special Pathogens
National Microbiology Laboratory
Public Health Agency of Canada
1015 Arlington St.
Winnipeg, MB, Canada R3E 3R2
Tel: 204-789-7434
Email: antonia.dibernardo@phac-aspc.gc.ca



Councillors

Natalie Prystajecky, Ph.D
Environmental Microbiologist,
BC Centre for Disease Control | Public Health Laboratory
Provincial Health Services Authority
655 West 12th Avenue, Vancouver, BC, V5Z 4R4 Canada
Tel: 604-707-2647
E-mail: natalie.prystajecky@bccdc.ca

Tamara Burdz, M.Sc.
Technician,
Special Bacteriology Bioforensics Assay Development and Diagnostics
National Microbiology Laboratory
Public Health Agency of Canada
1015 Arlington Street, Winnipeg, MB, R3E 3R2
Tel: 204-78-2137
Email: Tamara.Burdz@phac-aspc.gc.ca


Henry Wong, Ph.D
Clinical Assay Development Scientist,
Clinical Laboratories
Kingston General Hospital
76 Stuart Street, Douglas 3 Rm 8-313
Kingston, Ontario K7L 2V7 Canada
Tel: 613-549-6666 ext-6750
Fax: 613-548-2513
Email: wongh2@kgh.kari.net


Stephanie Murphy
Research Technician
National Microbiology Laboratory at Guelph
Public Health Agency of Canada | Government of Canada
110 Stone Road West | Guelph, Ontario, Canada | N1G 3W4
Tel: 519-826-2635
Email: stephanie.murphy@phac-aspc.gc.ca


Prameet M. Sheth MSc. PhD. D(ABMM), F(CCM)
Clinical Microbiologist, Division of Microbiology
Kingston General Hospital, Douglas 3, Rm 8-315
76 Stuart Street, Kingston, ON K7L 2V7
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Pathology and Molecular Medicine
Richardson Laboratories
Queen's University, Kingston ON K7L 2V7
Tel: 613-549-6666 x 3272
Email: Prameet.sheth@queensu.ca



Web Master

Min-Kuang Lee, DVM, MSc, RMCCM
Technical Coordinator, Zoonotic Diseases & Emerging Pathogens
BC Centre for Disease Control | Public Health Laboratory
Provincial Health Services Authority
655 West 12th Avenue, Vancouver, BC, V5Z 4R4 Canada
Tel: 604-707-2637
Lab: 604-707-2626
E-mail: min-kuang.lee@bccdc.ca