2015 Board

Chair

Tim Karnauchow, PhD
Head, Division of Virology
Laboratory Director, Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario
401 Smyth Rd., Ottawa ON K1H 8L1
Tel: 613-737-7600 ext 2261
Fax: 613-738-4825 
Email: tkarnauchow@cheo.on.ca

Vice-Chair

Sara Christianson, M.Sc.
Biologist
National Reference Centre for Mycobacteriology
National Microbiology Laboratory
Public Health Agency of Canada
1015 Arlington Street, Winnipeg, MB R3E 3R2
Tel: 204-789-6081
Email: Sara.Christianson@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Meeting-Chair

Astrid K. Petrich, PhD
Clinical Microbiologist, Dept. of Paediatric Laboratory Medicine
Hospital for Sick Children
Rm 3655 Atrium, 555 University Ave. Toronto, ON, Canada  M5G 1X8
Tel:  416-813-6592 
Fax:  416-813-6257
Email: astrid.petrich@sickkids.ca


Past-Chair

Carla Osiowy, Ph.D.
Research Scientist, Bloodborne Pathogens and Hepatitis, 
Public Health Agency of Canada,
Canadian Science Centre for Human and Animal Health
1015 Arlington St., Suite H4790, Winnipeg, MB, Canada   R3E 3R2, CANADA
Tel: 204-789-6061
Fax: 204-789-2082
Email: carla.osiowy@phac-aspc.gc.ca


Finacial Officer

Linda Chui, PhD
Associate Professor, Division of Medical Microbiology
1B2.19 Walter Mackenzie Health Sciences Centre 
8440-112 Street, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G 2B7
Tel: 780.407.8951
Email: linda.chui@albertahealthservices.ca


Secretary
Sandra Radons, B.Sc
Standards Development Officer, Canadian Public Health Laboratory Network
National Microbiology Laboratory Public Health Agency of Canada
1015, Arlington Street Winnipeg, MB, Canada R3E 3R2
Tel: 204-784-5972
Fax : 204-789-7039
Email: Sandra.Michelle.Radons@phac-aspc.gc.ca




Councillors

Russ Wheeler, BSc., MLT
Technical Manager
Public Health Ontario | Santé publique 
Ontario Public Health Laboratory - London |Laboratoire de santé publique - 
London 5th Floor, 850 Highbury Avenue | 850, avenue Highbury, étage 5 London, ON N5Y 1A4
Tel: 519 455 9310 
Toll Free / Sans frais: 1 877 204 2666 X2260
Fax:  519 455 3363 
Email: russ.wheeler@oahpp.ca

Min-Kuang Lee, DVM, MSc, RMCCM
Supervisor, Zoonotic Diseases & Emerging Pathogens
BC Centre for Disease Control | Public Health Microbiology and Reference Laboratory
Provincial Health Services Authority
655 West 12th Avenue, Vancouver, BC, Canada V5Z 4R4 
Tel: 604-707-2637
Lab: 604-707-2626
Email: min-kuang.lee@bccdc.ca


Christian Renaud, M.D. FRCPC
Medical Microbiology & Infectious Diseases
Département de microbiologie et immunologie
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Sainte-Justine
3175 chemin de la Côte-Sainte-Catherine, Montréal, Qc, , Canada H3T 1C5
Tel: 514-345-4643
Fax: 514-345-4818
Email: christian.renaud.hsj@ssss.gouv.qc.ca


Kiana Kadivar
Quality Manger & Molecular Supervisor | Gestionnaire de la qualité & superviseuv moléculaire
National Laboratory for HIV Reference Services | Laboratoire national des services de référence du VIH
Public Health Agency of Canada | Agence de la santé publique du Canada
745 Logan Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada   R3E 3L5
J1139
Tel: (204) 789-6522
Fax: (204) 318-2221
Email: kiana.kadivar@phac-aspc.gc.ca

Christopher Lowe, MSc, MD, FRCPC
Medical Microbiologist
Infection Prevention and Control Physician
Providence Health Care
Room 633 Burrard Building
1081 Burrard St.Vancouver, BC, Canada V6Z 1Y6
Tel: 604-682-2344 ext. 63279
Fax: 604-806-8421
Email: clowe@providencehealth.bc.ca

Julianne V. Kus, MSc PhD FCCM
Clinical Microbiologist
Public Health Laboratories | Laboratoires de santé publique
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology, University of Toronto
Public Health Ontario | Santé publique Ontario
81 Resources Road | 81 route Resources
Toronto, ON, Canada M9P 3T1
Tel: 416 649 4505
Email: julianne.kus@oahpp.ca